Bangor City Councilors Sworn in Wednesday 

Bangor’s newly-elected City Councilors were sworn in Wednesday.They are Patricia Blanchette, David Neally, and Pauline Civiello.The council also appointed its new leader.Nelson Durgin was unanimously selected as Council Chair and says he’s eager to begin. “I’m really looking forward to it. It is not what I see as a daunting task at all. It’s going to be somewhat joyous to me to be able to do this.”Durgin plans to focus on the quality of life in Bangor, which included keeping up with Bangor’s growth while working to prevent and reduce crime.He also wants to make City Hall a more welcoming place for residents, to include making it more handicap accessible.