Governor LePage to Name Three New Commissioners 

It’s day two on the job for Governor Paul LePage.Today, the governor is expected to announce his choices for three commission seats- the Department of Environmental Protection, the Department of Marine Resources, and the Department of Economic and Community Development.Thursday, Maine’s 74th governor got right to work, with a breakfast meeting, then the swearing in of three new state officials.He issued the oath of office to Secretary of State Charles Summers, Attorney General Bill Schneider, and Treasurer Bruce Poliquin.In one of his first official acts, Governor LePage issued an order allowing officials in state agencies to question people with whom they come into contact about their immigration status.The executive order rescinds one that had been issued by John Baldacci.The governor also extended a hiring freeze through the end of the year.