New State Officers to Take Oath Today 

AUGUSTA, Maine (AP) – A day after Gov. Paul LePage wasinaugurated, three prominent state officials who oversee motorvehicles, the treasury and state legal matters are to be sworn in. The three so-called constitutional officers are to take theiroaths Thursday afternoon in the State House. Secretary of State-elect Charles Summers replaces Matthew Dunlapas the person in charge of motor vehicle registration andlicensing, elections, corporation registration and the statearchive. The new attorney general will be Bill Schneider, succeedingJanet Mills. The treasurer will be Bruce Poliquin, taking over forDavid Lemoine. The three were elected by the new Republican legislativemajority. The incumbents are all Democrats.