Disaster Funds Come to Maine Counties 

As a result of damage caused by severe storms and flooding between March 12th and April 1st, President Obama has declared Hancock and York Counties as major disaster areas.That declaration makes federal aid money available to reimburse counties, towns, state agencies, and nonprofit groups for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged in those counties.