Maine Counties Disaster Zones 

A federal disaster has been declared for eight counties in Maine.The declaration comes after heavy rain, hail, high winds, flooding, and landslides caused an estimated $2,500,000 in damage during June and July.The effected counties are Franklin, Hancock, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington County.Federal support will be given to those areas to repair damaged public infrastructure.The federal government will cover 75% of the repair costs.