Grid Honors For Black Bears 

Maine football is getting ready for the NCAA playoffs. They’ll play Northern Iowa on Saturday.

Jovan Belcher was also named the conference defensive player of the year. He’s the 2nd Black Bear to win the award…

Freshman Jared Turcotte of Lewiston was also named to the first team all conference. Five others, Ryan Canary, Andrew Downey, Jhamal Fluellen, Chris Arnao and Lionel Nixon Junior were all nemed to the 2nd of 3rd team all conference.