Journalists Honored 

(AP) – They include Ted Sylvester, a reporter for the Bangor Daily News for 24 years: the late Bill Caldwell, a long-time columnist for the Maine Sunday Telegram and Portland Press Herald: the late Peter Damborg-Junior, a State House reporter for the Guy Gannett newspapers in the 1950s and ’60s, and Robert Moorehead, a Press Herald editor and Morning Sentinel general manager.

The inductees were selected in June by an M-P-A committee. The Hall of Fame is located at the University of Maine.