Tour De Lac in Bucksport 

(WABI) – Eric McCarthy of Orono wins it with a time of 56 minutes, 19 seconds.

Joe Capehard of Bangor came in 2nd, Andy Beardsley of Surry came in 3rd, and Perry Lebreton of Kenduskeag came in 4th.

Mary Clapper Buck, now of New York, won the women’s title with a time of 1 hour 8 minutes 32 seconds. Samantha Matoush of Bangor came in second.

Charles Clapper of Bucksport, the oldest runnier in the race at 78 year of age, crossed the finish line in 2 hours 39 minutes 10 seconds.