Disaster Relief Expanded 

Hancock, Somerset, Waldo, Sagadahoc, Franklin, and Lincoln counties are now all eligible for federal disaster relief funding.

That’s in addition to the other Maine counties that were declared disasters last week.

The funds will be used to help repair damaged roads, bridges and other public property.